Boyz II Men… For or Against?

WARNING: SPOILERS AHEAD! DO NOT READ IF YOU HAVEN’T WATCHED!

Ok, I just finished tonight’s episode of True Blood and I have to say, this show is testing my patience people! It really really is. I have no idea what is running through Alan Ball’s head but I am really not loving any of it. This entire season has been full of ridiculous sub-plots (Ifrit being the dumbest of them all), upsetting character shifts (Hoyt?! TARA! BILL!!) and general ridiculousness. I’ve been trying so hard to embrace it but I really just can’t anymore. I was hoping this would be the episode that saved the show but it was once again a disappointment.

I am not going to re-cap the episode but I am going to give my thoughts on some of the moments that stood out to me, good and bad and the straight-up ridiculous. Let’s just start with the good since the bad heavily outnumbers it.

THE GOOD:

– I really love that we are seeing more of the Sookie/Jason relationship this season. The moment under the tree tonight was moving. You can feel their bond that was missing for so long and for the first time in a while, I felt the love between them. The fact that they are so fiercely protective of one another is really powerful and this relationship keeps the much needed humanity on the show.

-The moments between Jessica and Tara. This is a friendship I can get behind.  They are both complete and total opposites but it works and I want to see more of it.

-STEVE NEWLIN. He is perfection.

-Andy’s cute moment with Holly’s sons.

– Jessica saving Jason’s life. She’s had some pretty powerful moments this season and I’m happy her character was able to grow and evolve more as it went on.

-Eric and Nora escaping was pretty amazing.

THE BAD:

-Anything with Bill. Any scene, any conversation. He is a pompous JERK and I would love to see him go. That appalling scene with Jessica at the end was the nail in the coffin for me. Done and over him!

-That really weird smile Eric gave Nora. What was that??

-Sam and Luna. It’s pretty obvious to me that Luna isn’t going to live to see next season but I hate that this sub-plot involves her daughter.

-The fact that they all are ending up at the Authority headquarters. And also, wouldn’t Tara have been taken too?

-Why is Alcide still on the show? They have made his character totally useless this season.

-LILITH.

-WHERE IS LAFAYETTE? Oh that’s right, being used for stupid sub-plots. When did he become Miss Cleo?

THE RIDICULOUS:

-The fairy elder. I didn’t know whether to laugh, cringe, or just go with it. I chose to just go with it because…. well….yeah.

So, there you have it. I don’t even know what to think for the finale at this point. Sigh..


Let’s just bring her back please?

Leave a Reply

